Richmond Rotary inducted a new board, new members, and a new President for it's 2022 - 2023!
On June 17th, 2022, Richmond Rotary held it's President's Ball. It was a wonderful evening of tradition, speeches, awards and ceremony. With our new board comes a new President, as well as three new Richmond Rotarians. 
Co-President Suna Yee completed a remarkable year as President, completing a number of remarkably successful initiatives, including raising money for seniors, low income Richmondites, and people in need in our community. As co-President, she is getting ready to hand the baton now to Bill Lau. 
John Berry, District Governor Elect, then inducted our new board:
(Bill Lau President;  Suna Yee Co-President; Jacqueline Ho President Elect and Vice President; Vicky Mu Treasurer; Joseph Liang Secretary; Jimmy Yan Service Project and Program Chair.; Dean Hsieh Foundation; Hugo Li Public Relations; Zach Segal – Editor and co chair of Public Relation; Yuhan Chan – Club Admin, Fundraising; Madeline Hermary Executive Secretary and Sergeant -at-Arms). 
Our newly inducted President, Bill Lau, delivered a wonderful speech and outlined his plans for the year promising money and memberships! 
The Thunder Mug and Hospital Lab Coat are a Richmond Rotary tradition that the Past President passes on to the incoming President. The Lab coat is an acknowledgement of Richmond Rotary's long history of support for Richmond Hospital.
(Past President's Keith Tsukishima and Dean Hsieh honouring the tradition in 2018)
The evening also featured Paul Harris and Polio Society recognitions presented by our friend District Governor Lorne Calder. Paul Harris Fellows are presented to those who have made significant contributions to Rotary or demonstrated exemplary service above self. Polio Plus Society Members are consistent donors to one of our most important causes. 
And Richmond Rotary presented $5,000 donations to our closest partners, SOS Children's Village, Club Pathway House, and Rotary Hospice House.
It was wonderful to see so many familiar faces. 
And congratulations to our new members Alice Wong, Leah Cheyne, and Abu Hasan Muhammed Jahangir!
And a special thank you to our wonderful MC's Leah Cheyne and Antonio Lee!